NY WOMEN'S JUNE BLOG

<< Back
November 21, 2017

Don't Miss These SS18 Runway Trends at NY Women's & Children's

Posted at 8:19 AM

Navigating the slew of new styles, trends and introductions debuted across international runways can be a daunting task, but thankfully, this Spring '18 season had a few clear winners. If the catwalks are any indication, 2018 will be all about going West, reliving the '80s and artful experimentation. We've broken down the trends as well as key pieces to keep your eyes peeled for at January's upcoming New York Women's & Children's market. 

Western

This past September, the Western trend dominated Spring '18 runways. Denim, grommets, bolo necklaces, cowboy hats and fringe galore walked the catwalk at Calvin Klein, Rag & Bone and R13 (to name a few). Brands at January's NY Women's & Children's market agree that West is best, and will be presenting a host of denim jumpers, fringy bags, wide-brimmed hats and cowboy boots emblazoned with Lone Star motifs. 

 

A post shared by CALVIN KLEIN (@calvinklein) on

Preview a sampling of Western styles that you can shop this January at New York Women's & Children's.

Spring Trends

Brands and shows in which they exhibit, clockwise from top left:

THML Clothing | thmlclothing.com | FAME
Ninael | ninael.com | ACCESSORIE CIRCUIT
Angie | angieclothes.com | FAME
CoFi Leathers | cofileathers.com | AccessoriesTheShow
CENTOPERCENTOCACHEMIRE | centopercentocachemire.com | ACCESSORIE CIRCUIT
VAYÜ | vayujewels.com | AccessoriesTheShow

1980s

Every day of Fashion Month was #ThrowbackThursday. From Tom Ford's resurrection of the power shoulder to Gucci's Elton John–inspired presentation, designers celebrated the decade of over-the-top opulence with bright colors and loud pattern. To shop this trend, look out for power prints, lots of gold statement jewelry and puffed-up sleeves. 

 

A post shared by TOM FORD (@tomford) on

Preview a sampling of '80s-inspired pieces that you can shop this January at New York Women's & Children's.

Spring Trend

Brands and shows in which they exhibit, clockwise from top left:

Cristina Sabatini | cristinasabatini.com | ACCESSORIE CIRCUIT
Caroline Rose | carolinerose.com | INTERMEZZO COLLECTIONS
Black Halo | blackhalo.com | INTERMEZZO COLLECTIONS
Julie Vos | julievos.com | ACCESSORIE CIRCUIT
Vanessa's Vintage | vanessasvintage.com | VINTAGE@INTERMEZZO

Art Class

Prada, Oscar de la Renta and Jeremy Scott were just a few designers who took us back to art school this fashion month. For Spring, keep your eye out for impressionistic patterns, splatter designs, geometric graphics and most importantly, lots of color contrasts. 

 

A post shared by Prada (@prada) on

Preview a sampling of artful items that you can shop this January at New York Women's & Children's.

Spring Trends

Brands and shows in which they exhibit, clockwise from top left:

Velvet Caviar | velvetcaviar.com | ACCESSORIE CIRCUIT
Boboli | boboli.es | CHILDREN'S CLUB
Debbie Martin Designs | debbiemartindesigns.com | ACCESSORIE CIRCUIT
My Bag's | mybags.es | CHILDREN'S CLUB
Elle Gemz | @ellegemz | ACCESSORIE CIRCUIT
Whimsy Rose | whimsyrose.com | MODA


NY WOMEN'S JANUARY 2018

 

Register Now